Quick Links

Countywide Planning

The Countywide Planning Division is comprised of 5 units:  General Plan Update, Community Planning, Williamson Act, SMARA, and Special Projects.

The Countywide Planning Division is primarily responsible for the development, maintenance, and implementation of long range plans, including the Tulare County General Plan 2030 Update and maintenance, Community Plans, new towns, and various resource management plans.The Division is also responsible for projects that are important to Tulare County in the conservation and protection of agricultural lands (Williamson Act and Farmland Security Zone contracts); review and permitting of projects under the Surface Mining and Reclamation Act (SMARA); and review and monitoring of projects under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA). The Division provides staff analysts to the Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC), Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC), and the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO).

Aaron Bock
Chief Planner
Projects: Oversees all Staff projects; Lead contact for General Plan, Community Plans and New Towns
Phone: (559) 624-7000
Email: Abock@co.tulare.ca.us

Hector Guerra
Chief Planner
Projects:  Environmental Review, Supplemental Program EIR
Phone: (559) 624-7000
Email: Hguerra@co.tulare.ca.us

Chuck Przybylski
Projects: Traditional Tribal Cultural Places (SB 18 Consultation), General Plan Initiations, Housing Element, SMARA, River Rafting, Community Plans, Scenic Highways
Phone: (559) 624-7000
Email: Cprzybly@co.tulare.ca.us