Law Library Trustees

Board of Law Library Trustees


The 7-member Board of Law Library Trustees governs the Law Library and is responsible for establishing library policies and directing the effective management of the library and its trust fund.  Membership consists of 5 judicial officers appointed by the Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of Tulare County, the Chairman of the Tulare County Board of Supervisors or his/her representative, and an attorney appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  The Director of the Law Library serves as secretary to the Board.  Board meetings are open to the public.


Honorable Michael Sheltzer, President
Thomas Brodersen, Attorney
Honorable Bret Hillman
Honorable David Mathias
Deanne Peterson, Attorney
Honorable Valeriano Saucedo
Honorable Jennifer Shirk