Tulare County Board of Supervisors

Steve Worthley, Phil Cox, Pete Vander Poel, Mike Ennis and Allen Ishida

Mission Statement

The Tulare County Board of Supervisors and its employees are committed to serve their constituents with pride, innovation, and boldness to enhance the quality of life in Tulare County.


Meetings: The Tulare County Board of Supervisors meets weekly on Tuesdays at 9:00 A.M.

Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM Monday - Thursday, 8 AM - Noon Fridays
(Closed on Holidays)

Click on a supervisor's name to go to that supervisor's page

District One Allen Ishida (Vice Chairman)
District Two Pete Vander Poel
District Three Phillip Cox 
District Four Steve Worthley 
District Five Mike Ennis (Chairman)

Board Staff

Julieta Martinez, Chief of Staff
E-mail: jmartinez2@co.tulare.ca.us

Melinda Benton, Executive Assistant to the Board
E-mail: mbenton@co.tulare.ca.us

Carrie Crane, Board Representative
E-mail: ccrane@co.tulare.ca.us

Samantha Ferrero, Board Representative
E-mail: sferrero@co.tulare.ca.us

County Administrative Office

County Counsel

Clerk of the Board

Contact Us